The Order

Standard

Yesterday we received a notice from the court.  It has been ordered that due to his present mental status it is in the best interest of Evan to have no visitation with Eliza at this time.  It did not specify if or when her rights would be restored.  Nor did it acknowledge any of the other “concerns” that she had.

A part of me feels that she got what she asked for.  She was not at all truthful in her letter and had no reason to write it in the first place.  I felt like she wanted us to be punished for not giving into her every whim and desire.  I tried to warn her that this could happen.  However, she told me that “no judge would take my rights away.” 

There is a side of me also that feels sorry for her.  I know she will not take this news in stride.  I know it will be hard for her.  I’m sure she will blame us somehow, some way.

But she needs to understand the severity of Evan’s mental state.  I don’t know if this will help her realize it, however, this ruling takes a lot of pressure off of us.  She is currently in solitary confinement and I believe that this will give her time to think without the opinions of the other women influencing her.

Regardless of her reaction, I am just glad to have this matter finally resolved.

6 responses »

  1. You are a good person and that is why you feel bad for her but she is the one that put herself and Evan where they are right now. Eliza will NOT be happy about this news but that is too bad.

    At least this is finally resolved, it is in Evan’s best interest.

  2. Eliza may not be happy with the order but she brought it on herself. Maybe this will be the wake up she so desperately needs to realize what she did to hurt her kids.

    You did what was best for Evan.
    It shows what a good person you are that you’re even concerned with her feelings!

  3. Perhaps it is “this” that will help Eliza to finally see the light. That is all that you can hope, right? Some people need to learn the hard way, and if this isn’t the hard way, then man, I don’t know what else there is.

    I hope that Evan will be able to pull together what he can, especially if this will indeed help.

  4. Wow, that’s intense. What a tough situation. It is interesting how people do get what they ask for, whether they know it or not. Maybe the order and the solitary confinement will allow her to come back to reality a bit. Maybe not.

  5. Unfortunately, people like Eliza do not get it, until it is enforced, or they suffer a consequence. Eliza goes to the school of hard knocks. Nice to see the court handle this appropriately. Also, beneficial for Evan to have a break from her.

  6. This is so hard, but I am glad that the courts did the responsible thing. I’m glad that Evan has you in his corner. I know a lot of kids like him that don’t.

    Keeping you all in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

