Always in the Middle

Standard

 I found out Friday that my SIL refuses to give the boys back to Eliza (her motives are not the purest$$$$).  She has not allowed her to see them either. And because of this, Eliza’s brother has been harassing her (sound familiar). My SIL is moving them out of town. 

I am glad that I am no longer involved in that drama cycle.  Just knowing what I know about Eliza’s bunch and my sick SIL, it will be messy whatever the outcome.

I feel very sorry for Ethan and Evan.  As always they are caught in the middle of self-serving adults. Please keep them in your prayers.

 

11 responses »

  1. So sad for the boys that they’re having to go thru that. It’s a shame that the adults in their life don’t see them as anything more than something to use for cash.

  2. So many adults put their needs before what is best for the children. I am so sorry the boys are going through this. I will keep them in my prayers.

  3. One of the sadest things is that this is what the children are learning as their “normal.”

    Sounds like they will make some therapist wealthy one day.

    How tragically sad for them.

    Spay and neuter shouldn’t be just for your pets!

      • Thank You Lord that You will deliver them (name the children’s names here) from the snare of the trapper, and from the deadly pestilence. You will cover them with Your pinions, and under Your wings they may seek refuge. Thank You that your faithfulness is a shield and bulwark, In the name of Jesus Christ.
        Psalm 91:3-4

        *The Sword of the Spirit – The Word of God by Joy Lamb (page 140)

    • Yes, it saddens me to no end. I wish I could stop thinking about them and things in the past, but I don’t seem to be able to. No, I haven’t seen Evan since November 9, 2008. I did run in to Ethan last year at the mall, but that’s it. I know that their mom has not seen them and that they have moved to my husband’s hometown with his sister.

      • Perhaps if you can not stop thinking about them the Holy Spirit has something for you to do. Constant prayer would be the most powerful agent to fight against spiritual strong holds.

Leave a Reply

