Purge

Standard

I’m cleaning out the garage and getting rid of a lot of clutter–especially paper.  Proud to say I tossed quite a bit out last night.  Things I got rid of include:

  • Old graduation programs
  • Cards from former bosses/coworkers simply signed
  • Old invitations
  • Cards from businesses
  • Old check stubs (I have been saving them for YEARS!)
  • Old bills and bank statements

Trickier and still holding:

  • Letters from students
  • Funeral programs
  • College/high school work

The deciding factor for me was whether I wanted to continue toting and storing things that I rarely glance at.  The answer is no.  Plus I’m tired of looking at my messy garage!  I can’t wait to see what I throw out in Round II this evening.

2 responses »

  1. It feels good to get rid of old stuff that we don’t need anymore. I do that at least once a year because we have so little storage space in our home.

    My old boss always told me that when you get rid of old stuff good new things will happen in our life. I don’t know if it’s true, but it’s a nice thought. 🙂

Leave a Reply

