Say Yes to the Dress!

Standard

I will be 33 years-old in less than two weeks.  Usually I don’t do much for my birthday other than go out to dinner if the weather is not too arctic.  And in Indiana on the 22nd of January it usually is.  With that being said, if I can  find the dress below, I’ll risk getting frost bite and doing something extra special!

I love this dress!  It is sooooo pretty, especially the sweetheart neckline, the paper-mache` pattern on the bust, and the flouncy skirt which reminds me of a ballet wrap.  Not to mention, the color is close to my birthstone (garnet).

This is Kim K. on the cover of Cosmo Australia–we don’t get it here in Indy.  I’ve called Borders with no luck, scoured the internet, joined the Cosmo Australia fashion forum and posted my inquiry, and emailed Cosmo who clearly tell readers not to ask questions about the dress the cover model is wearing, lol.  What’s a girl to do?  Any other suggestions?

 

18 responses »

  1. Morocco, you will look gorgeous in that dress, so I hope you find it! I have no insight as to how to find it as I only wear old lady clothes in my old age. 😉

      • Thank you! We actually get that a lot. It’s funny how everyone says my biological daughter looks like my husband who is her adopted dad, and every one thinks my stepdaughter looks like me. 😀

        My stepdaughter is gorgeous both inside and out!

  2. Okay now. This is truly a beautiful dress. Will we be able to see photo’s of our dear Morocco in it? I’d pay money to see it. I’ll bet you’ll be more ravishing that KK. Good luck. I love it.

  3. Guess what?! I ordered the dress! I emailed Ani-Lee and an employee named Tiffany returned my call. She was quite gracious and said she would mail it personally so that it would arrive in time. The price wasn’t bad at all!

  4. OMG!! I’m so geeked because we almost have the same b-day! Mine is the 24th and I’ll be 33 as well!

    I’m not doing anything glamerous though. I’m going to a shooting range with the hubby…and then tacos. It’s what I want to do though. 🙂

    • OMG! I knew we were sisters, lol! And I’m older by two days! Girl, I’m not doing anything remotely glamourous–I just love that dress! We will likely go bowling and out to dinner and I’ll save the dress for a warmer day.

      That sounds fun and that’s what it’s all about on your special day.

  5. So my birthday was the 15th and I turned 43. I am 10 years older than you, and my kids make sure to tell me that I am old, but I certainly don’t FEEL old! 😉 Can’t wait to see pics of you in the dress!

Leave a Reply

