A Challenge

Standard

I’ve been down and out for a long while now.  Depression, mourning, and simple hardships can really wear on one’s soul.  But today a thought crossed my mind–I have the choice to be positive about life.  It will be my challenge to find beauty in the piles of ashes.

One thing I have started doing is listing three things daily that I am grateful about.  I already have two for the day:

  • I made it to work on time/arrived safely
  • Nicholas is representing his school in the Geography Bee

And maybe one day soon, the tide will change for me.

2 responses »

  1. I’m so sorry you’ve been feeling this way. Try and come to our blog and talk to us. It may help you to feel better if you converse with others each day.

    I love this idea by the way. I think it’s so great to think each day about all the things about the day were great. It makes you realize that not all nice things are huge things. Sometimes just to see a bird eat will make you smile. It’s nice to notice all the nice little things in life.

    I sure hope you feel better and I do miss you when you’re not around.

  2. Morocco,

    In my Positive Psychology class, we were challenged to write down 5 things each day that we are grateful/thankful for. Some days are harder than others, but it’s a good exercise to do.

    I am so glad you’re back writing. I really missed your inspiration. 😀

Leave a Reply

