I Think I Get It Now

Standard

Remember awhile back when I wrote about a date I went on and I really liked the guy? Well, I still do.  We’ve been on many outings since then.  In fact, I haven’t gone out with anyone else.

Nicholas and I have met his three children as well as his extended family.  Unfortumately, his ex is still holding on to the past.

Having been around the blended family block, my focus has changed.  I don’t want to place my attention anywhere that it doesn’t need to be.

I think I get something now that I didn’t get then–I don’t have to worry myself about their mother considering we have no direct relationship. 

Hindsight certainly is 20/20!

8 responses »

  1. I think this is just wonderful and I’m very happy for you M. Just take it nice and slow and I’ll bet all the pieces will fall into place.

  2. It sounds like you are in a good Place, Morocco. Good for you! I am so happy for you, you SO deserve goodness.

    Can I visit your reality? I need some to find that place and fast! LOL

  3. That is wonderful for you! It sounds like you’re even more better prepared to be in the position you’re in. I’m so glad to hear that life is treating you well.

  4. Morocco,

    I am elated that you are seemingly in a place of happiness right now. It’s also good to hear that you’ve developed a new perspective on how to deal with certain issues regarding the blended family. You’re right, hindsight is definitely 20/20!!!

    Wising you all the best,

    *Kela*

  5. Since you have already experienced being part of a blended family, your knowledge is going to be invaluable. Remember the things you learned in the past, and move forward! It sounds like you are enjoying yourself.

Leave a Reply

