Before Spring Breaks

Standard

This year I want to get my spring cleaning done before the actual break  (3/30-4/6) so that I can relax and spend time with the kids!  Therefore I’ve been working on it a little bit at a time.  My to-do includes but is not limited to:

  • Touch up the paint on the accent wall in the family room, purchase a ceiling fan for my bedroom, replace the bathroom vent
  • Clean the junk drawers, organize and purge recipe file
  • Empty the reycling bin
  • Organize the game closet
  • Go through Nicholas’ closet and gather items he can no longer fit
  • Organize photos
  • Clean under my bed
  • Get Nicholas’ artwork framed
  • Replace laundry room doors
  • Rake leaves and clean gutters and flower beds
  • Copy and submit receipts for teacher reimbursement
  • Shred bag of documents
  • Take winter clothes and coats to the cleaner’s
  • Clean carpets
6 responses »

  1. You got your hands fill!!! At least you are organized, with a list. One at a time…then they should be ALL GONE, until the next time!! LOL Good Luck!!

  2. All your chores sound good and I really like the idea of getting it done now so you can enjoy spring break. I used to do things like this as well. I’m much rather play with everyone else.

  3. Whew! that is one heck of a list, and I have no reason to believe that you won’t complete your list, but you then might need your spring break to recover from all that work. : ) Do you have any friends or family members who are handy with tools that could do the harder jobs for you ie : ( ceiling fan, cleaning gutters) ? I bet if you put the word out about what you are wanting done to your house, that helpers would be at your door. Then you could enjoy your break, and not spend it rubbing down sore muscles. : )

Leave a Reply

