Coming Home!

Standard

My brother and his family are moving back from Seattle.  I am so excited.  We have started the countdown.  They will make the three day drive towards the end of the month.  The original plan was for me to fly out and accompany my nephews home on the plane.  However, my brother and sister-in-law thought it would be a great experience to have the boys make the drive with them.

My sister-in-law got the boys a gift to open each morning of their trip.  My nephews are so excited about moving back.  My youngest nephew was just two weeks old when they left for Seattle.  He is two now and doesn’t remember living here.  My oldest nephew (who’s four) is happy to go back to his old house.

He calls me quite a bit to express his joy of moving back.

“Auntie, I’m moving to my old house. You remember the one with the wing (swing) in the back yard?”

“Yes I remember.”

“I’m going to bring Uncle and Kierra a popsicle.”

“LOL…You are?  Do you think the popsicle will make it?”

“Yes, Auntie.  I get to go to a new school with Ian and Imani.”

“I know, I can’t wait to see you.”

“I want to play super powers with Uncle.  He is a mere mortal Auntie.  And I’m going to draw Uncle and Kierra a picture at school.” 

“I’m sure they will like that.  Have you been helping mommy and daddy pack?”

“Yes, and I pack up some of my toys.  I get to get new ones Auntie!”

“Wow! I miss you and can’t wait until you get here.  I love you!”

“Love you too Auntie, bye!”

He is too funny!

7 responses »

  1. That is such wonderful news Morocco. I know that my parents were so excited when I finally decided to move back to the area. He he. I’d been all over ever since I left high school.

Leave a Reply

