Peachy Keen

Standard

I recently had peach butter at a restaurant that was fabulous! So I searched the internet and found a recipe from Gale Gand to try.  It is really good and simple to make.  You can use it on waffles, muffins, breads or just about anything you’d like!  It also would make a nice gift presented in a pretty glass jar with a cute little ribbon. 

Peach Butter

  • 1/2 cup cut up peaches, fresh or frozen
  • 1 tablespoon orange juice
  • 1 tablespoon sugar
  • 1/2 pound salted butter

In a small saucepan, bring the peaches, orange juice and sugar to a boil. Turn down the heat and continue cooking until the peaches are tender and cooked down to a jam-like consistency. Let cool. In a bowl, using a wooden spoon, blend the butter with the cooked peaches, making a “compound” butter. Chill in a ceramic pot till ready to use and soften slightly when serving.

more-003

Peach Muffins

Peach Muffins

 

 

11 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh, I can honestly say I have never heard of peach butter! I am SO glad you told us alout it! I am going to try this! I just love peaches!!! Thanks. Oh, can I have a muffin??? LOL

  2. I have never heard of this either but I’ll tell you one thing, I sure will. It looks excellent. Having that on pancakes or waffles….sounds wonderful and the kids will love it. I’ve had apple butter but never peach. Thanks M.

  3. I’ve never heard of peach butter, although I did stumble across a recipe for apple butter the other day. I’ll have to try that sometime for morning pancakes!

Leave a Reply

