The Party Was A Success!!!

Standard

We had a blast!

The night before the party, Kierra downloaded Spongebob music onto a CD.  We played the CD the entire party…well almost!  Imani loves to dance so toward the end we turned to a local radio station so she could get her groove on!

My house was transformed into Bikini Bottom!  Kierra taped blue and teal streamers  into the doorways to look like water.  I made jellyfish out of pink ballons filled with helium.  On each balloon I colored red circles on top and attatched red curling ribbon to the bottom for the tentacles.  I also had a huge helium Spongebob balloon floating around.  It would just appear out of nowhere.  My husband and his friend were following behind it laughing just like Spongebob.

We had Crabby Patties (a regular hamburger patty with all the fixings), hotdogs, fishsticks, and chips.  All the children wanted Crabby Patties of course!  Even the adults thought the Crabby Patties were awesome!  For the punch, I froze blue juice with a red jellyfish gummy into icecube trays.  I then poured Pinapple pop over the icecube.  The mixture turned green.  The children really liked the surprise in the bottoms of their cups.

We played catch the jellyfish.  I got this game from the party store.  In the package was a giant poster of Spongebob and Patrick with nets, along with stickers of jellyfish.  The jellyfish had a line for names on each one.  The objective of the game is just like “pin the tail.”  Whoever placed their sticker closest to the nets won the game.  The prizes were bubbles…since Spongebob and Patrick love to blow bubbles!  We also played musical chairs and limbo.

Imani opened her gifts.  She recieved a lot of money!  We took pictures of her opening the gifts and also had her pose with the giver. 

Then it was time for icecream and cake.  I ordered a Spongebob Cupcake Cake.  It was so cute!  I liked the cupcake cake better than a sheet cake. 

Each guest recieved a party bag which included a Spongebob pencil, a Spongebob tattoo, Spongebob Fruit Snacks, Red Jellyfish Gummies, and a variety of candy.

I had planned on showing some episodes of Spongebob but by the time we finished all the games and dancing it was getting late.

The party turned out better than I originally thought!  Everyone enjoyed themselves, especially the birthday girl.

2 responses »

  1. I’m so glad it all turned out well. Wow, what a lot of work you did. Sounds darling. I love those cupcake cakes. Where they good? Did you get any photo’s? I’d really love to see some.

  2. Joy,

    Thanks, it was a lot of work. I got a late start with the planning. I was still hoping she would change her mind. I’m so glad she didn’t because I learned a lesson. Imani has a mind of her own and I had to accept her choice. Everything worked out. Both boys and girls like Spongebob!

Leave a Reply

