Happy Birthday Imani

Standard

Imani turns 5 tomorrow.  Since Ian’s birthday in September , she has been asking when her birthday is coming.  I informed her that it was five months away.  Once a week Imani inquired about how much time she had until her birthday.  Well it’s finally here.

My husband and I asked her what theme she wanted for her birthday party.  She promptly told me that she wanted Spongebob.  Spongebob?  I asked again just to make sure Spongebob is what she said.  Yep, Spongebob!  I tried to direct her attention to Dora The Explora or even Tinkerbell.  Nope, she wants Spongebob so Spongebob it is. 

I was quite bummed.  Not that I dislike Spongebob but I was looking forward to a girlie girl party.  Ian’s party was a combination of Spiderman and Transformers.  Ian’s party went over well.  In September it was still pretty warm outside.  I was thrilled with the weather because that meant the children were outside most of the party.

Well, this is February and  it snowed this week.  I was trying to find out what to do for an insde party.  I went online and found some good idea’s on Spongebob themed parties.  Of course, most of the ideas were geared toward outdoor water activities.  So I had to improvise. 

Look for my next post on how the party turned out!

6 responses »

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, IMANI! I love SpongBob, too! He is SO cool! Don’t you just love his laugh? I hope you have a GRTEAT party. I am sure your mom will make sure you do, right Morocco????

    Are you ready kids?
    Aye Aye Captain!
    I can’t Hear you!
    Aye Aye Captain!!

    Oooo

    Who lives in a pinapple under the sea?
    Spongebob Squarepants!
    Absorbent and yellow and porous is he.
    Spongebob Squarepants!

    If nautical nonsense be something you wish.
    Spongebob Squarepants
    Then drop on the deck, and glub like a fish!

    Ready

    Spongebob Squarepants,
    Spongebob Squarepants,
    Spongebob Squarepants,
    Spongebob Squarepants

  2. spongebob, a girl after my own heart. An out of the box thinker I like that. I use to like pipi longstocking, Keeping a horse in your house. Sounds like a fun party. Happy Birthday!!! Hoe the day goes well.

  3. Happy Birthday to you sweetheart.

    I know just what you mean about the “girlie” party. I had boys and have two grandsons and only one granddaughter and I have to say, I love pink! BUT, given that said, she is 8 and loves Spongebob. He must be one of the ones that both boys and girls seem to like. Heck, I like him 🙂

    Looking forward to seeing pics of the party. Have a great time M.

  4. HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY Lmani!!

    SPONGEBOB ROCKS!!!

    I can’t wait to hear how your party goes! I hope there will be lots and lots of pictures!

    Have an AWESOME birthday!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

