A Leap of Faith

Standard

I was offered the position at my alma mater which boasts an all-school magnet program in the arts and humanties.  As a student I was in both magnets and loved my high school.  One of the classes I am slated to teach is called “Novels” and I will be allowed to design my own curriculum for this particular class!

I have mixed emotions.  It will be hard to leave the dsyfunctional place I am currently at.  It is an evil I know.  At least four of my current colleagues are going with me, so I am not completely nostalgic about leaving.  But I am a little afraid and nervous to be in a new environment with a new boss and a new set of expectations.  I hope I am not jumping out of the frying pan and into the fire. Wish me luck!

12 responses »

  1. Morocco, you said the word “new” a few times, which is a positive thing! You are looking at a time in your life when “positive” is being thrown into the mix! Take it….Go forward….You’ll be unstoppable! Think of all the joy and happiness your talents will bring to others! Great opportunity for you! Take it with a smile! You deserve happiness!*(*

  2. Doraz~

    Thanks for the pep talk! I know I should just be glad to escape this place with my intellect and integrity still intact! I’ve accepted the position hoping for the best.

  3. Way to go M. This is wonderful. To think you can teach what you want to. This is awesome. It’s normal to be nervous about something new so don’t feel bad about that. With 4 of you going, you should have some comfort in that. This is great news and I’m so happy for you.

  4. Congratulations. This sounds like such a great opportunity. As Doraz said, it’s “new”. It sounds like something you need- a change of pace. Go for it. You’ll do fine.

  5. Good for you!! We are creatures of habit and get comfortable in our surroundings. Change is both scary and exciting. You are ready for this, otherwise you would not have went for it. This will bring new people and new experiences into your life. Enjoy!!

  6. Yes indeed Congratulations! o9′ seems to be so far about transformation, jumping out of comfort zones, doing new things, doing stuff you normally don’t do or is that the same as jumping outside the comfort zone? Anyway I wish for you all that is good all that is great and to top it off a big dose of peace.

  7. Congratulations! That sounds like an amazing opportunity! Jumping out of your comfort zone is one of those building life experiences. Lord knows I’ve done it multiple times. Good luck! I’m really excited for you.

  8. Mazel Tov! I’m so very excited for you. What an interesting new adventure for you.

    I’m proud of you for taking the risk. From what you’ve written, those who’ve gone before, are proud of you too.

    🙂 I can’t wait to read about your new adventures.

  9. This is a positive move, and I am really happy for you, and for the new students that will exposed to your great teaching style.

  10. A lot of us don’t “leap out on faith” because we’re so comfortable being where we are – whether we like it or not. Sometimes blessings are waiting for us just around the corner, but if we don’t go around that corner because we’re afraid, we never get those blessings.

    Go get your blessings girl!!!

    Congratulations – I’m so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

