Smile!

Standard

I won this award!

Thank you for this delightful award!  If you are reading this, that means your blog is fabulous, too!  Here are five things that I find fabulous (in no particular order):

1.  Taking photographs:  I really love snapping shots, the more candid, the better.

2.  Trying new foods:  Sunday I went out to dinner with the women in my family.  We ate at a new place called The Journey.  It is advertised as the largest seafood, prime rib, and sushi buffet.  The menu featured exotic items such as: jellyfish, octupus, frog legs, salmon skin salad, and tripe salad to name a few.  But I also like trying new products in general.  If I buy something I don’t like, I simply pass it on to someone else.  Sometimes I’ll even bring it to the students–they don’t turn anything down but their collars!

3.  Blogging: I like this forum because it allows me to process my experiences, hone my writing skills, and meet great people all at the same time.

4. The Bible: Well, they don’t call it the good book for nothing! Sometimes I am astounded by how practical the advice is in the Bible.  It is truly is chock full of wisdom.

5.  Friends: I’m so very thankful to everyone who has in one way or another allowed me to lean upon them.  I can only hope that one day I can extend the courtesy.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

