Power Ball

Standard

If I won the lottery I would…

  1. Pay Sallie Mae, credit card debts, and any other debts I owe
  2. Make some home improvements, pay off, and give my house away
  3. Create college funds for all the kids
  4. Take my students on one awesome “learning ” vacation!
  5. Purchase headstones for the many people I know who don’t have them
  6. Help friends, family, and neighbors
  7. Buy a car (no payments!)
  8. Vacation in Tahiti, Hawaii,  Sydney, Rio De Janeiro, Paris, Morocco, and Moscow
  9. Invest
  10. Donate
  11. Pay my frend’s expensive copays for her chemo treatments
  12. Purchase a bus for Nicholas’ school
  13. Host a Stepmom Retreat and invite ALL of you!

I wouldn’t do anything wild and I’m sure my list resembles that of the average joe.  You know, I don’t even think I’d quit my job.  However, I would take the rest of the year off!  Eventually I would return to the classroom and use my teaching salary to help provide quality learning experiences.

4 responses »

  1. Morocco, you list shows what a genuinely giving, kind, and loving heart you have. This was a really cool post. Thanks for sharing! =)

  2. You sound so very kind and loving. I guess I would do the same kind of things you did. I really would want to help everyone I know. I’d like to help people I don’t know also. We had a really bad fire in our community right before Christmas and all those people were not only out of a home and lost all their belongings but it was only a few day till Christmas. Someone anonymously donated $! million dollars. Wasn’t that the nicest thing? I would like to be the one to do something like that.

  3. Absolutely, it is! I believe money is meant to be shared. The Bible even says “Command those who are rich in this present age not to be haughty…let them do good, that they may be rich in good works, ready to give, willing to share.” 1 Timothy 6:21 People who are stingy with their money and other blessings really puzzle me. When you die it’s going to go SOMEWHERE! Whether its to a charity of your choice, family or friends, ” For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out.” 1 Timothy 6: 7.

    I have actually had a close relative win the lotto (5.5 million dollars after taxes) when I was in the 8th grade. Let’s just say she let the money change her!
    I would feel VERY uncomfortable not sharing anything I have been blessed with. However, I wouldn’t want to be likeThe “Secret Millionaire.” I would definitely do things anonymously.

Leave a Reply

