31 Flavors

Standard

In honor of my 31st birthday today, I am sharing 31 facts about myself:

1.  I was born during the blizzard of ’78

2.  I don’t drive the highway(expressway/freeway/interstate)–at all

3.  My favorite color is pink

4.  My feet feel uncomfortable in flat shoes

5.  I am a part-time ballet, modern, jazz, and folk dance teacher

6.  I wish I had another child–a daughter whom I would name Chelsea Aubrie or maybe Blakely or even Saxony ( I have a 1,001 names that I have thought of!)

7.  After work, I immediatedly change into my pajamas

8.  I often fantasize about opening a cupcakery called “Bonnie and Clyde’s”  The slogan would be “Notoriously delicious!”

9.  I wish we lived near an ocean. I can so see Nicholas being a little surfer boy.

10.  I don’t know how to swim

11.  Or type correctly

12. Nor do I hold my pen correctly

13.  I wear my retainer faithfully

14.  I have one tattoo

15.  I have one tattoo too many

16.  I do not like walking barefoot.  I HAVE to have on a pair of socks–even on carpet.

17.  I love trying new foods

18.  I dislike being the center of attention

19.  I have (self) published a book of poetry

20.  I don’t like watching movies over and over no matter how wonderful they are

21.  I like to drive in silence, the many thoughts in my head serve as my music

22.  I didn’t learn to drive until I was 20

23.  I collect magnets from the various states and countries I have visited

24.  I’ve known my husband since we were both ten

25.  I graduated from the same high school as David Letterman

26.  I’m not a big meat eater

27.  I have to drink out of straws.  I don’t like putting my mouth on rims.  And I eat my pizza with a fork! 

28.  Tomorrow I will continue my birthday tradition of buying the kids a gift on my birthday

29.  I have never tried (or inhaled) an illegal drug…oh yeah, I have tried coffee!

30.  I enjoy scrapbooking

31.  My all time favorite singer/performer/artist is Prince

14 responses »

  1. Happy birthday to you! It is a gift to celebrate your day.

    Your list is wonderful. I enjoyed it greatly. Some of it was quite funny, and Prince is one of my absolute favorites, too. In fact, his movie _Purple Rain_ is the soundtrack of my senior year in high school. Needless to say, I’m older than you. 🙂

    Have a very happy and blessed day.
    Suzanne

  2. DAMN! I forgot that my original thought was that this reminded me of _Because of Winn-Dixie_ where Opal asks her dad for 10 things about her mom for her birthday.

  3. This was really fun to read. A very good way to get a little glimpse inside of you. I also used to dream about having a girl and would pick out names. Where is your tattoo and why do you wish you wouldn’t have gotten it?

  4. Happy Birthday! It was really fun reading about you!

    I was (am) a huge Prince fan! Went to two of his Purple rain concerts my senior year in college, one of them I had won a backstage pass for, which was so totally awesome that I still cannot believe to this day I was that lucky. ( so yes….giving away my age as well!)

    Peace and joy to you in the coming year

  5. Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday to you…Happy Birthday, dear Morocco, Happy Birthday to you!!!!! Now make a wish 🙂

    Ya!! You know what they say about January birthday girls – they are super special 🙂

    I hope you have a good one.

  6. Happy Birthday dear girl!!! I wish you so many, many things for your 31st year! I never realized how much we have in common.

    *hugs*

  7. Thanks for all the well wishes!

    Joy, my tattoo is of a tiny butterfly on my hip. I don’t know, but the older I get, the more conservative I become.

    Kelly, I have also been to two Prince concerts. In fact, I came across the stubs yesterday.

    Suzanne, I have read “Because of Winn-Dixie” when Nicholas read it last year, and I remember Opal’s list!

  8. HAPPY BIRTHDAY FRIEND!!!! What a fun list! I have a tatoo as well. Mine’s a sun and moon on my ankle. I think I am getting more conservative as well, but I still love my tatoo. 🙂

    Hope you enjoyed your day!!!

Leave a Reply

