I Hope Not

Standard

Today I have something on my mind.  I received a letter from Jazmine’s mom yesterday in which she wrote, Well I let my mouth get me in trouble and lost more time and  my new out date is 12-21-09 but hopefully I’ll be home sooner long as I stay focused and don’t let my pride get in the way cause these officers try to belittle you and make you feel like shit.

Now I automatically wondered if it had anything to do with Eliza (despite the fact that she mentioned issues with the officers).  Ironically, her new out date falls on Eliza’s birthday.  Plus, I thought about the letter that Jazmine’s mom wrote last week.  I checked the offender information to verify Eliza’s release date and saw that she had a new one.  She had two and a half months added to her sentence!  Jazmine’s mom had four months added.

It could be just a coincidence, but I don’t think so.  I would feel bad especially if she got into trouble for my sake!  I warned her not to allow Eliza to get under her skin.  There is not much I can do about the situation.  I can’t control her nor do I have any influence on Eliza.  I wonder why they had to land in the same facility!  I can only hope that God put those two together for the good of His purpose that is unbeknownst to me.

2 responses »

  1. Morocco, I really believe that everything that happens, good and bad, is for the great good of God’s plans. When I’m feeling worried or frustrated by something that I have no control over, I always read the Serenity Prayer…it’s gotten me through SO much!

  2. Stacy~

    I do need to accept the things I cannot change! Unenlightened people just bother me!!!

    The Serenity Prayer

    God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change;
    courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.
    Living one day at a time;
    Enjoying one moment at a time;
    Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
    Taking, as He did, this sinful world as it is, not as I would have it;
    Trusting that He will make all things right if I surrender to His Will;
    That I may be reasonably happy in this life and supremely happy with Him
    Forever in the next. Amen.
    –Reinhold Niebuhr

Leave a Reply

