Make Up

Standard

What is your favorite cosmetics to use? I would have to say mascara.  I’ve used Maybeline’s Great Lash for years.  The eyes indeed are the widows to the soul, and you sure can hang some nice window treatments with mascara!

I also like it because when I want to stop myself from crying (especially in a public setting), I’ll put on a few extra coats. I use this trick to curb my tears by visualing how ridiculous I’d look with black rings around my eyes!

I even wrote a poem about it:

I Cry

Mascara keeps my tears away
When problems can’t be kept at bay
Or when the world overwhelms me again
And the pain just doesn’t seem to end
Mascara is the trick I use
If I don’t want to look like a raccoon!

5 responses »

  1. My favorite mascara is Volume Express X7. I have really long lashes, but they’re fine, so it gives me thickness. Without mascara my eyes look bald.

    Amazing poem, girl.

  2. some tears are beautiful such as wedding tears, new baby tears, graduating from college tears, and first home tears to name a few. But some are just terrible tears and I’m sure you can imagine the ones I speak of.

  3. I honestly can’t tell you the last time I wore make-up. I do wear a face powder but that’s it. I just don’t like the way it feels on me. I love my nice clean feeling face.

Leave a Reply

