The Widow Maker

Standard

Today I took my kids on a field trip to see Bodies…the Exhibition.  They really enjoyed it and were quite intrigued by the wonderous complexity of the human body. My students (of course) were eager to see the sex organs!   

I, on the otherhand, was very interested in viewing the heart gallery.  But looking at the display of  arteries strongly reminded me of my husband, so much in fact that I could not bear to look at the one aptly called the widow maker.  I hate that terminology! 

Today, it has been two months.

7 responses »

  1. We have “Bodyworlds, The Story of the Heart” on display here. I haven’t gotten to see it yet, but my daughter’s Medical Anatomy class went back in November. She thought it was so fascinating.

    Take one day at a time. There are going to be many things that make you think of your honey.

  2. My son has been wanting to see this exhibit. I am going to take him next weekend.

    You are constantly in my prayers, Morocco! Please let me know if I can do more. My email address is kela_price@yahoo.com.

    Grace and Peace,

    *Kela*

  3. I’ve heard wonderful things about that exhibit. I’m sure it was painful for you.

    Just put one foot in front of the other and take each day as it comes. We are here for you.

  4. Wow! What a poignant field trip for you. Thinking of you, always.

    I haven’t commented much lately Morocco, but I always read and I’m astounded at your strength (and your beauty – thanks for posting your pics). You truly are an inspiration to us who are caught up in our daily grinds.

Leave a Reply

