Silent Night

Standard

Our house is much quieter with the absence of the boys and my husband.  Silence can be so very loud.  However, I attempt to use this time to listen to and be with God.

I have already prepared dinner–Brazilian Shrimp Stew (delicious!).  After eating we will each take showers, drink homemade hot chocolate with freshly whipped cream, and play a game of Scrabble.

Then it’s early to bed for the little ones.  I am excited for Jazmine because this is her first interactive Christmas.  I promised her mom lots of photos!  Nicholas I know will be up at the crack of dawn to open presents.

While the kids are sleeping I’ll stay awake enjoying the solitude and the memories of days past.

4 responses »

  1. I was alone today while my husband took my stepdaughter to the airport. I think of you daily, but you were very much in my thoughts today. Just know that you are held in my thoughts and prayers. I wish you a very peaceful holiday. Blessings my friend.

  2. Brazilian Shrimp Stew? That sounds really interesting! My children woke up at 2:45 in the morning? That was a little too early. 🙂 Did Jazmin have fun?

  3. The stew is sooooo good! I just finished the last of it today. Nic and Jazmine didn’t get up until 9am, thank goodness! However, I had to make my son go to bed! Yes, she did! At first she didn’t understand the concept of opening gifts but quickly got the hang of it and commenced to opening other people’s gifts as well!

Leave a Reply

