Just for Fun

Standard

Welcome to the new 2008 edition of getting to know your family and friends. Here is what you are supposed to do. Change all the answers so they apply to you. Then post it  on your blog for your readers or leave a commnet here! The easiest way to do it is to cut and paste so you can change the answers. Have fun and be truthful!

Thanks to Justaglimpse for this fun activity!

1. What is your occupation right now?? Teaching 12th grade English

2. What color are your socks right now? burgandy

 3. What are you listening to right now?? Students talking and yelling in the hallways

4. What was the last thing that you ate? A green tingleberry Now & Later

5. Can you drive a stick shift??? Of course not!

 6. Last person you spoke to on the phone? My SIL

 7. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Absolutely

8. How old are you today? 30

9. What is your favorite sport to watch on TV? basketball

10. What is your favorite drink? Sweet tea and coke

11. Have you ever dyed your hair? Never

12. Favorite food? I’m a seafood lover

13. What is the last movie you watched? Beverly Hills Chihuahua (in the theatre)

14. Favorite day of the year? Nicholas’s birthday

15. How do you vent anger? It depends on the amount of anger–sometimes I cry, scream, talk, sleep, or write, but mostly clean!

16. What was your favorite toy as a child? My Cabbage Patch doll

17. What is your favorite season? Fall

18. Cherries or Blueberries? I love them equally, but probably blueberries because you don’t have to worry about the pits

19. Do you want your friends to respond back? Post a comment, so I know that you visited

20. Living arrangements? Me, Nicholas, and Jazmine

 21. When was the last time you cried? This morning

22. What is on the floor of your closet? Shoes

23. What did you do last night? Watched The Polar Express with the kids

24. What are you most afraid of? People I love dying

25. Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburger?  a Spicy Cheeseburger

26. Favorite dog breed?Anything little and cute and dainty

27. Favorite day of the week? Saturday!

 28. How many states have you lived in? One

29. Diamonds or pearls?? Hmmm, well lately I’ve been wearing the string of pearls that I wore to the funeral.  But I really like the new “chocolate” diamonds.

 30. What is your favorite flower? Orchids

13 responses »

  1. I want to know what a tingleberry now or later tastes like!!! I personally think that High School teachers are just amazing! The patience that you have to have. I hope you are having a beautiful day!

  2. What, I didn’t know you were only 30. For some reason I thought you were older??!?! Maybe it is your wise out look mixed with maturity that gave me the impression you are older.

    WOW!! You have been through so much.

  3. 1. What is your occupation right now?? I am a “stay at home” person and LOVE it.

    2. What color are your socks right now? I’ve got my feet in my heated slippers so no socks.

    3. What are you listening to right now?? The news

    4. What was the last thing that you ate? Cheese and crackers

    5. Can you drive a stick shift??? Only if I were going to die if I didn’t. I would also need a neck brace for anyone riding with me!

    6. Last person you spoke to on the phone? My mom

    7. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Absolutely

    8. How old are you today? 50

    9. What is your favorite sport to watch on TV? Minnesota Vikings (NFL)

    10. What is your favorite drink? Coffee or Miller High Life

    11. Have you ever dyed your hair? I don’t even know my real hair color anymore!

    12. Favorite food? I love seafood and I love taco’s.

    13. What is the last movie you watched? The Bridges Of Madison County.

    14. Favorite day of the year? Mother’s Day. I go to a nursery and plant “take home” flowers with my grandkids.

    15. How do you vent anger? I’m a stuffer and I know that’s bad. I hang on to far to much.

    16. What was your favorite toy as a child? I loved dolls.

    17. What is your favorite season? Fall

    18. Cherries or Blueberries? I’m not really a fan of fruit. I love to buy it and think it’s pretty but I’ve never been into eating it.

    19. Do you want your friends to respond back? Sure

    20. Who is the most likely to respond? I don’t know as I’m not sending it to anyone.

    21. Who is least likely to respond? I don’t know as I’m not sending it to anyone.

    22. Living arrangements? Just the husband and I plus our 2 dogs and 5 cats! (yes, you read that right! 5)

    23. When was the last time you cried? A few days ago.

    24. What is on the floor of your closet? Shoes

    25. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to? I’m not sending it to anyone.

    26. What did you do last night? NCIS and Without A Trace.

    27. What are you most afraid of? People I love dying

    28. Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburger? Cheeseburger

    29. Favorite dog breed? Labradors

    30. Favorite day of the week? Monday. I love the new start of the week.

    31. How many states have you lived in? Two and for a short time in Manitoba Canada.

    32. Diamonds or pearls?? Diamonds.

    33. What is your favorite flower? Stargazer or Madonna Lily.

  4. Serendip~

    My husband and I were the same age. I think I have an older person’s spirit. This I attribute to my grandmother’s influence and being the oldest of 6 children.

    Year 30 has been quite a roller coaster ride for me. I can only hope that the new year brings something different.

  5. If you can handle Grade 12 teenagers, you are amazing. I have teenagers this age, and I don’t envy any of their teachers. Yikes!!
    You are very young 30, I was that age 18 years ago. You have experienced much for a young person. You are quite mature for your age, and handle situations very well.

Leave a Reply

