Analyze This

Standard

Last night I had a weird dream.  I dreamed that Eliza’s crazy brother rescued me from a guy who was going to rape me!  He cautioned me to be more careful in the future.  Next he took me to his house and put me in his bed and suggested that I get some sleep.  When I awakened, he was snuggled on the couch with a woman that I didn’t recognize.  Then I woke up!

I didn’t understand the basis for this dream.  As much as he has terrorized me here lately, why would he be the one saving me?  Why in Hades am I dreaming about that creep?  Maybe I am under so much stress that I have finally lost my mind.  Or perhaps I am just putting too much thought into this dream/nightmare.

13 responses »

  1. Be very careful of any friendly gesture offered from that family, Eliza, her brother, aunt, auncle etc. What do you call that, the wolf wearing the sheep’s clothing. The boys are going to miss you and inquire about you. These people are dangerous, so be wary of any attempts of reconciliation. This dream is telling you to be cautious and careful with these people. They are not to be trusted.

  2. Been There~

    You are probably right. The last attempt they made to contact me was a few weeks ago. Eliza’s sister called me the day before Thanksgiving and twice on Thanksgiving. Needless to say, I did not accept the calls. I can’t imagine what else they could possibly want from me. They have already taken away the remainder of my family–I have nothing else to be plundered.

  3. OK, I busted out the dream dictionary. I used to write my dreams down often to help myself figure out what my issues were. In other words, what was really bothering me. Some people think analyzing dreams helps, others don’t. So don’t feel like you have to take this as is or correct.

    Anyway, I looked up three main things that I pulled from what you wrote: Rape, Sleep and Stranger. Details like color and feelings in dreams matter too, but I know that the things that stand out the most can be more significant.

    Rape: is said that this could indicate vengeful feelings toward another, and/or that you are feeling violated in some way. Something or someone is jeopardizing your emotional well-being. Which I think makes sense. My thoughts are that he was the one that saved you because he is connected to some of the reasons why you may be feeling some of the above. That and his “wonderfully timed” outburst on the not so great night probably hit you hard enough that it struck deep. This dream could maybe be your subconscious way of trying to let go of those feelings, specifically toward that night.

    Sleep: from what I read I pulled that this may mean that you are not fully aware of the conditions or circumstances around you. As in you may be avoiding some issue or situation being symbolized by your dream. Sleep is also a synonym for death in a dream and that you are experiences/on the edge of renewal and a new beginning.

    Stranger: This one was kind of strange. Is said that strangers signify a part of yourself that is repressed or hidden. Which goes with some of the above already mentioned. It also said that a stranger in a dream is a helper trying to offer some insight/advice. Perhaps the stranger was cuddling with him specifically because she was pointing that perhaps he is causing you some really uncomfortable feelings and you’re not connecting them to something he did. Refer back to what I wrote under the rape section.

    Sorry this was so long! I just wanted to try and offer some insight as I do have experience picking dreams apart and trying to understand them. I hope that it might help. And I don’t think you’ve lost your mind. You’ve been through a lot. Give yourself a little more credit  Take Care!

    P.S. I just noticed you commented back above too. If they tried to contact you again, that could also be stirring up some of the thoughts also. Perhaps the worrying/stress from wondering what the heck they could possibly want from you is stressing you out.

  4. They may need your co-operation at some point regarding the boys. If they are pestering you, they need or want something from you. That is where you have to be cautious. If you are, you will be fine, just don’t let your guard down with them. They have destroyed any trust between you and them. You are mentally, emotionally, physically going through major upheaval. Hold onto the positive people, places and things, at this time. That is what is important right now. Again sending peace and blessings your way.

  5. Wow, the dream dictionary seems pretty accurate. Both Crys and Been There have very good advice. I agree with them on this. It is OK to build some walls of protection around you and the children.

  6. Thanks Crys! I’m glad you pulled out your dream book. You did a great job “analyzing this”!

    I agree with you JAG, Crys and Been There have made some good points.

    I most definitely felt violated how they treated me. I am filled with a lot of anxiety because I have so many unanswered questions. Also, I am worried about the boys.

    I am going to keep my guard up. Thanks for all of the peace, prayers, blessings, and warm thoughts sent my way. We certainly are happy to receive them!

  7. I think the dream dictionary hit the nail on the head. It was nice of Crys to take the time to do that for you.

    It is certainly understandable that you would be having disturbing dreams right now, after all that you have had to deal with. Here’s to hoping you have sweet dreams soon!

  8. I agree with Kweenmama, your just stressed out. I have some pretty goofy dreams sometimes and sometimes I never figure them out. I had one last night that has stayed with me all day. I woke up in the middle of it and would have given my eye teeth to “get back into it” but I couldn’t.

    Take care.

  9. He was responsible for ripping the boys from you as well the way he treated you that night. I’m surprised you’re not dreaming about doing him bodily harm.

    I’m sure that they’re having trouble with the boys who have lost their dad, their home and the only stability they’ve ever known. They may be regretting their actions by about now. Especially with pulling Evan from the treatment facility.

    I wouldn’t trust them at all!

Leave a Reply

