Crush on You

Standard

The other day I was watching a movie with my husband.   Joking around, I made a coy comment about the handsomeness of one actor.  My husband started laughing and remarked that it was okay for me to have a celebrity crush.  Now that permission has been granted, I’ll have to start looking for a silver screen lover.  Hmmm, who to pick?  Here a just a few who have enticed me over the years:

When I was younger I loved Jean-Claude Van Damme.  He was simply beautiful.  I also adored Prince with great fervor.  And then there was Tupac.  I loved his bad boy image as well as his dark eyes heavily fringed with girl-length lashes.  Jett Li was another one.  While I didn’t think he was “classically” good looking, there was something so striking about his face that I found appealing.  I can’t forget about singer Jon B.–he is sooo cute!  Or  Johnny Depp and Richard Grieco.  Ladies, I would have jumped 21 streets for those two!  Oh, and I just pictured David Beckham.  He is exquisite!  I don’t know about bending it like Beckham–but I can bend it for Beckham!

But as of now, I really can’t think of any one particular celebrity who blows my skirt up.  I think my husband might be surprised to find that my celebrity crush is……HIM! 

How about you?

12 responses »

  1. I’m pretty sure the universal “hot guy” is Matthew McConaughey. Seriously, ask any woman of any age..I’ve tried this…the answers range from “he is so hot” to “that is a very hansome young man.” For me, he’s tied up there with Johnny Depp and The Rock. It’s a good variety, I think. 🙂

  2. Here are mine!

    Brad Pitt, loved him in Legends of the Fall!

    Tupac, he was my husband. All of my friends said so!

    John Legend, I went to see him in concert. I won a backstage pass to Meet and Great. My friend took a picture of us together. This was 4 years ago and I still have the picture set as wallpaper on my cell!

    Andre Benjamin (Andre 3000 from Outcast), I really like his style.

    Johnny Depp, Morooco I would have been right beside you holding your hand jumping those 21streets!

  3. At this time, I don’t have any celebrity crushes.

    But years ago it was:

    Omar Epps – when he was in Juice and Love & Basketball
    Morris Chestnut – when he was in Best Man
    Al B. Sure – don’t ask me why – I don’t know what I was thinking
    Michael McCary – from Boyz II Men – I loved his deep voice
    JaRule – I don’t even think I can explain (LOL)

    And I’ll have to agree with Rhonda – Brad Pitt. I didn’t like him until I saw Legends of the Fall and then loved him in Mr. and Mrs. Smith.

  4. My celebrity crushes have been the same for years…

    Billy Zane – He’s always been number #1 with me…love his mouth and voice, beautiful eyes.
    Mark Wahlberg – He’s rugged and manly but his voice is so ruggedly soft and sexy.
    Blair Underwood – He’s just hot!!!
    John Travolta – Everyone says my husband looks like a young John. He’s just sexy.

    Fun post, Morocco!

  5. Girls~

    Yes, Matthew is a mighty fine man! And Morris Chestnut–just too good looking! Billy’s eyes are beautiful. I also like “Marky Mark.” I loved John in “Grease.” I forgot about Patrick Sweazy. I loovvveeddd him in “Dirty Dancing.” I’m all for men who can dance–especially ballet and look masculine doing so. And Brad is like a white button down from the Gap–just classic!

  6. First and foremost Hill Harper. Just in case you don’t know who he is, he’s on one of the CSI’s.
    Brad Pitt
    Patrick Dempsey (McDreamy)
    Matthew McConaghey is the definition of sexy.
    Morris Chestnut is chocolate sexiness.
    One last one, I cannot remember his name but he is the one who played Eve’s boyfriend.

  7. Eve’s boyfriend in “Barbershop”? Is it Michael Ealy who played Ricky? Also, I think Maxwell is pretty hot. I love his hair and his ruggedly good-looking face!

  8. I liked Heath Ledgers character in both the Patriot and in a Knights Tale

    I also love anything with Michael Dudikoff

    And can’t forget Jonathan Papelbon even if he is a ball player and not an actor!

    I have to agree that Matthew McConaghey is definitely SEXY!

  9. I’m pretty sure the universal “hot guy” is Matthew McConaughey. Seriously, ask any woman of any age..I’ve tried this…the answers range from “he is so hot” to “that is a very hansome young man.” For me, he’s tied up there with Johnny Depp and The Rock. It’s a good variety, I think

Leave a Reply

