Friendship

Standard

Friendship~1. The condition or fact of being friends: a friendship from childhood. 2. A feeling of warmth toward another; friendliness: friendship between two people who like the same things.

I guess the saying “Birds of a feather flock together,” is a true statement.

I remember meeting Morocco for the first time.  We met through someone we both knew in a department store.  We talked for awhile and exchanged e-mail addresses and phone numbers. 

I kept thinking how refreshing it was to meet someone else in my shoes.  Before Morocco, none of my friends were stepmoms.  In the beginning Morocco and I spent countless hours on the phone.  And when we were not on the phone we were e-mailing back and forth. 

At first most of our conversations were about our lives as stepmoms before we met.  Then because we grew into a friendship, we can talk about anything. 

I am so thankful that I met Morocco.  I honestly believe God brought us together.  We needed each other.  I know I needed her.  It just feels better sharing and venting to someone that really understands what you may be going through. 

“People come into your life for a reason, a season, or a lifetime.”  I do believe that Morocco came into my life for a reason.  I also believe that we will remain friends for a lifetime, since we have passed over many seasons.

5 responses »

  1. Girls, bless you both. I loved this post as I so treasure all of my amazing friend, of which you both are included.

    I agree that “birds of a feather flock together”. True girlfriends are few and far between and I am so very blessed to have many, and it’s an extra bonus when they understand what you’re going through and love you absolutely unconditionally!

    Here’s to girlfriends! 😀

  2. You two are lucky, no blessed, to have found each other, not just because you are both Step moms and can relate to each other, but because you each make the other stronger during those times when (life) strength is needed. Even without being step moms, I feel you two would have found each other and become the friends you are. Thanks for sharing this special friendship with us. You both get a (BIG) hug from me….   ((((((((((((((((((((((HUG))))))))))))))))))))))

Leave a Reply

