Night at the Museum

Standard
A popular place for both tourists and locals

A popular place for both tourists and locals

Rhonda and I took the kids to the children’s museum last night.  It is the best one in the country–no kidding!  Visiting the museum brings back so many memories for me as we use to go often when I was a child. 

Welcome to the Dinosphere!

Welcome to the Dinosphere!

I love the thought and creativity that they put in every exhibit.  It is truly a magical wonderland for kids and the kid at heart.  Not only is it entertaining, it is also educational as well.  You see kids of all ages learning and exploring at every turn.

Don't you just love Wonder Woman?

Don't you just love Wonder Woman?

Who is your favorite comic book super hero?  Rhonda and I both chose Wonder Woman–for obvious reasons!  We also chuckled at the fact that we used to wear the Wonder Woman underoos!

Who wants to go rock climbing!

Who wants to go rock climbing!

                            Nicholas loves to climb the rock wall.

Was this once an elephant?

Was this once an elephant?

                                                 Isn’t this neat!
Carousel Wishes and Dreams

Carousel Wishes and Dreams

                                     There is so much to see and do!

 

Dale Chilhuly's Fireworks of Glass

Dale Chilhuly's Fireworks of Glass

                             This amazing piece stands 43 feet tall!

3 responses »

  1. How fun! This sounds like a really cool place. Last week my husband and I took our girls to the modern art museum in our city, which we all loved. I think it’s a great way to spend the day!

  2. That children’s museum sounds awesome! We have one in our city, but it changed locations and we haven’t been there for years. I suppose I should at least get my youngest son there since he has no memories of the other museum. Thanks for the nudge!

  3. The pictures are wonderful! I was at a science class today at our local science center and they announced their next exhibit. It will be robots! C3PO will be there which my kids will love, and the robot from Lost in Space (which I will love!) “Danger Will Robinson! Danger Will Robinson!”

    Looked like a fun outing!

Leave a Reply

