So Much for Praise!

Standard

This morning when Jazmine was finishing up on the potty I encouraged her to try putting on her pull-up without my help.  I left her alone for a few minutes and when I returned she was sitting on the floor doing just that. 

However, she had both legs in one opening.  Wanting to praise her for the effort she made, in a happy tone I said “Good job Jazmine–good job trying!”  She looked me directly in the eyes and said with great authority “shut-up!” 

Shocked speechless, I took her advice!

5 responses »

  1. I understand why Jazmine said (shut up), do you have any idea how much work she put into getting both legs into that one opening???? LOL

Leave a Reply

