Evolution

Standard

 

Evolution-a process of gradual, peaceful, progressive change or development

We have evolved.  Rhonda and I have both decided to change the name of our blog.  We feel that our new name is broader than the first.  However, our URL still remains the same.  Don’t worry, we are still “ommies” and we will continue to post on these issues, as well as what our tagline reads the other phases of life.   We hope that you all will continue to be apart of our evolutionary journey!

4 responses »

  1. I like the new layout and the new name! It is interesting how our life does go through phases. What we learn and what we focus on changes so much, but slowly at the same time. I have really thought about that a lot lately as my children are now tweens.

    I really enjoy your blog.

  2. I love evolving, to me it means that we’re growing and I think that’s a good sign. I like the new name and theme, it’s lovely. 🙂

  3. I like the new look of your blog. I’m glad to hear you will still be posting about being “ommies” as well as the other phases of life. This is a blog I visit regularly.

  4. Awww….I don’t quite know how to say this, but much as I like this new look, I LOVED the old Ommy look I liked the brand identity you were forming, it was becoming very strong.

    I myself have been debating the merits of having a general blog (like mine) vs a more focused blog (like the Ommy Diaries) and I have to say I think focused might be better if you want to develop a brand. But if that’s not your goal, then I guess it doesn’t matter.

    I hope you take this in the spirit it was intended and not as a criticism and know that I will be back, hopefully every day, because I really your writing styles and your content.

Leave a Reply

