Thoughts for the Day

Standard

We cannot change anything until we accept it. Condemnation does not liberate, it oppresses.
   ~Carl Jung

 

Mild Charity’s glow, to us mortals below,
Shows the soul from barbarity clear,
Compassion will melt where this virtue is felt,
And its dew is diffused in a Tear.

   ~Lord Byron, “The Tear”

 

“I read, I interpret, I think, I criticize, I oppose, I listen, I write, I question, I reply, I quote, I tell, I name, I discuss, I interpolate…, I learn, I teach, I live, therefore I am.”

   ~Marc-Alain Ouaknin, Mysteries of the Kabbalah, p383.

 

 

I am responsible for the pace I bring to the moment, just as I am responsible for the peace I bring to the moment…

   ~Christina Baldwin (The Seven Whispers)

One response »

Leave a Reply

